Ive had a few experiences now with the production of my work that have involved composition, form and shape. Sometimes the work needs a few extra tweaks to finish it off, or the addition of a colour, or a curve needs to be  curved a bit more to complete the look. Its been on my mind for quite sometime now that I really need to develop my understanding of the more technical side of design – composition, form, shape, colour etc. Sometimes I speak to other designers and show them my work and they come up with suggestions as to how to alter or add to it to finish it and I have been astounded on more than one occasion as to how the tiniest thing can completely transform a design. I’m envious of those people that spot these things and have this ‘design super knowledge’. I think that it probably come with experience and the more I work collaboratively with new artists the more I have noticed how ideas flow better and design development is stronger.

Two recent examples of this. Kora logo and musical score cover deve

